Sulge menüü

The Netherlands Antillean euro coin set 2014

Set consist of 8 coins: 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50 cent 1, 2.5 and 5 gulder.

The Netherlands Antillean guilder (Dutch: gulden) is currently the currency of Curaçao and Sint Maarten which until 2010 formed the Netherlands Antilles along with Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius. It is subdivided into 100 cents (Dutch plural form: centen). The guilder was replaced by the US dollar on 1 January 2011 on Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius. On Curaçao and Sint Maarten, the Netherlands Antillean guilder will soon be replaced by the newly created Caribbean guilder.

The Netherlands Antilles were an autonomous country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands located in the Caribbean. It was also informally known as the Dutch Antilles. The country was dissolved in 2010.Historically the Netherlands Antilles included the colony of Curaçao and its dependencies. The former Dutch colony of Surinam, although it was relatively close by, was not considered to be part of Netherlands Antilles as it was on the continent of South America. All of the constituent islands of Netherlands Antilles remain part of the Kingdom although the legal status of each differs.

SKU: Antillid Categories: ,


1 in stock